United Arab Emirates

The United Arab Emirates, sometimes simply called the Emirates, is a country in Western Asia at the southeast end of the Arabian Peninsula on the Persian Gulf, bordering Oman to the east and Saudi Arabia to the south and west, as well as sharing maritime borders with Qatar to the west and Iran to the north.

The sovereign constitutional monarchy is a federation of seven emirates consisting of Abu Dhabi (which serves as the capital), Ajman, Dubai, Fujairah, Ras Al Khaimah, Sharjah and Umm Al Quwain.

Country Profile
Useful Information



​National Language



​Calling Code

Abu Dhabi



Emirates Durham




Why Study in United Arab Emirates?

  • UAE is the 31st safest country in the world.

  • Openly welcomes tourism from around the world.

  • The largest higher education institution in the UAE is the Higher Colleges of Technology.